Posted by: vhclem | November 13, 2011

Alliance quilt–reveal

Quickly, going from left to right across the rows:

Chicken Little               Willa Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Mary Poppins               The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe                                               Alice in Wonderland            The Mouse and the Motorcycle

Charlotte’s Web               Around the World in 80 Days                                                  Island of the Blue Dolphin             Hardy Boys      Nancy Drew

Peter Pan                    Wizard of Oz               Trumpet of the Swan

Paddington Bear          Heidi                    Peter Cottontail

Winnie the Pooh

I think that’s all of them.  If you don’t catch the reference (most people didn’t get the thimble for Peter Pan) or have never heard of them (Mouse and the Motorcycle and Trumpet of the Swan seem to be the most common) then here’s a good chance to go read them!!  I only put in books I love, and hopefully some of your favorites are here too!

Once I finish cleaning the mess–yes, I’m still working on it–I plan to start my next adventure.   Before I start sewing, I have to do some reading though.  I know what I want to do, but I have to be sure I capture the mood.


Leave a comment

Categories